CHESTERTON METHODIST CHURCH

AT THE HEART OF ALL WE SEEK TO BE AND DO IS FAITH, HOPE AND LOVE.

Worship

At CMC we usually meet at 10.30am on Sunday mornings.

We are a small but growing, worshipping community. We try to create an informal and inter-generational space where everyone can feel welcomed.

"Feast: Church around tables" is the name that we use for how we do church twice each month.  "Feast" is relaxed, interactive and for all ages together. It involves a friendly mix of food, conversation, craft, bible stories, song, prayer, celebration and quietness, faith, hope and love.

Once a month we have a service which includes Holy Communion - everyone is welcome to all the services we have, and children are invited to share the bread and wine.  


Please scroll down for the list of  Sunday services at CMC.


  Cafe Church


Sunday Services in May

Sunday 1st May Feast - church around tables for all ages at 10.30amled by Deacon Ian Murray. 

Sunday 8th May Sunday worship at 10.30am, led by Revd Barbara Garwood, includes Holy Communion.   

Sunday 15th May Sunday worship at 10.30am.

Sunday 22nd May Feast - church around tables for all ages at 10.30amled by Deacon Ian Murray. 

Sunday 29th Sunday worship at 10.30am, led by Deacon Ian Murray. 

Sunday Services in June

Sunday 5th June Feast - church around tables for all ages at 10.30amled by Deacon Ian Murray.

Sunday 12th June  Sunday worship at 10.30am, led by Revd Colin Smith, includes Holy Communion. 

Sunday 19th Sunday worship at 10.30am, led by Mr John Boocock and Mr Oscar Siu. 

Sunday 26th June Feast - church around tables for all ages at 10.30amled by Deacon Ian Murray.

Sunday Services in July

Sunday 3rd July  Sunday worship at 10.30am, led by Revd David Blanchflower, includes Holy Communion. 

Sunday 10th July Feast - church around tables for all ages at 10.30amled by Deacon Ian Murray.

Sunday 17th July - join Haslingfield Barbecue at 12.30pm followed by 2pm Farewell service, led by Mr John Boocock and Mr Oscar Siu.

Sunday 24th July Feast - church around tables for all ages at 10.30amled by Deacon Ian Murray and Revd Janet Chilcote.

Sunday 31st July  - 10.30am United Service  for all ages at Wesley Methodist Church, led by Deacon Ian Murray.

Sunday Services in August

Sunday 7th August Feast - church around tables for all ages at 10.30amled by Deacon Ian Murray.

Sunday 14th August  Sunday worship at 10.30am, led by Revd Dr John Barrett, includes Holy Communion. 

Sunday 21st August Feast - church around tables for all ages at 10.30amled by Deacon Ian Murray.

Sunday 28th August - 10.30am United Service at Wesley Methodist Church, led by Mrs Judy Wynn.